GENERAL INFORMATION

TOURNAMENT DIVISIONS

There are two divisions available for mixed doubles tournaments: As of April 2, 2021, these divisions will be known as 15&Under Mixed Doubles and 16&Over Mixed Doubles. This will permit adults to play in the 16&Over Division. Please note that "playing up" is also still permitted.

There are four divisions available for both boys and girls singles: 12 & Under, 14 & Under, 16 & Under, and OPEN. "Playing up" is permitted. Please note that the OPEN division replaces the 18 & Under division as of May 22, 2020. "Playing up" is permitted.

There are four divisions available for both boys and girls doubles: 12 & Under, 14 & Under, 16 & Under, and OPEN. Please note that the OPEN division replaces the 18 & Under division as of May 22, 2020. "Playing up" is permitted.

Please note that if there are fewer than four entries in any event, entries could be combined with the next highest division(s).

TOURNAMENT FEES

Cost for a mixed doubles tournament is $10 per player. Cost for an open tournament is $25 per player -- whether playing just singles, just doubles or both.

Players who withdraw -- for any reason -- after draws are posted will incur a $25 penalty. A 10-point deduction in PATS points will also be recorded for event(s) entered.

Players who do not show up for their matches (no shows) will incur a $50 penalty before being able to enter future PATS tournaments. No shows will also receive a 10-point deduction in PATS points.

In order, to withdraw from a tournament, please contact the tournament director. Contact information can be found here.

REGISTRATION DEADLINES

Registration for tournaments opens two weeks prior to the tournament date. Mixed doubles registration closes at midnight the Monday before the tournament is set to play. Open tournament registration closes at midnight on the Tuesday before the tournament is set to play.

Participants may enter via phone after registration closes as long as draws have not been posted. The fee for registering after a tournament's registration has closed is $40.

Once draws have been posted, NO LATE ENTRIES WILL BE ACCEPTED.

PATS POINTS EXPLAINED

NOTE: Rules regarding PATS points were revised in 2018 and are still current.

Players will receive FOUR POINTS per win in the CHAMPIONSHIP side of a draw. A win following a bye will award EIGHT POINTS.

Players will receive ONE POINT per win in the CONSOLATION side of a draw. A win in consolation following a bye will award TWO POINTS.

Players will receive EIGHT BONUS POINTS for winning a CHAMPIONSHIP (in singles only).

A 10 POINT DEDUCTION will be made for any withdrawal or no show.

UNIVERSAL TENNIS RATING COMPONENT

In 2019, tournament directors have agreed to enter PATS matches into UTR - Universal Tennis Rating - so that PATS results can contribute toward player ratings. In order for this to work efficiently, it is REQUIRED that all PATS participants have a profile on UTR.

Please note that these profiles MUST BE CLAIMED in order for tournament directors to put results into UTR. Please visit UTR to ensure that your profile has been properly claimed.

Click here for steps to claiming your UTR profile.

TOURNAMENT DIRECTORS

Caprock Mixed/Caprock Open - Brad Morrison: john.morrison@amaisd.org | 806.674.0681

Hereford Mixed/Hereford Open - Aaron Mendoza: aaronmendeoza@herefordisd.net | 469.487.8320

Palo Duro Mixed/Palo Duro Open - Carlos Aragon: carlos.aragon@amaisd.org | 806.567.1383

Amarillo High Mixed/Amarillo High Open - Koby Otto: koby.otto@amaisd.org | 806.626.1942

Tascosa Mixed/Tascosa Open - Galen Reid: galen.reid@amaisd.org | 806.570.6783

Dumas-Plainview Mixed/Dumas-Plainview Open - Josh Weis: josh.weis@dumasisd.org | 806.220.4091 OR David Webb: david.webb@plainviewisd.org | 806.658.1707

Canyon Mixed/Canyon Open - David De Leon: david.deleon@canyonisd.net | 806.576.6368

Randall Mixed/Randall Open - Darby Norman: darby.norman@canyonisd.net | 806.670.1331

West Plains Mixed/West Plains Open - Cristah Cochran: cristah.cochran@canyonisd.net | 806.231.3350